Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven (7) members of the community. The Planning Commission consists of three (3) ex officio members who shall be the Mayor, a member of the Board of Trustees selected by the Mayor and a member of the Board of Trustees selected by the Board of Trustees. In case of a vacancy, if no member of the Board of Trustees is willing to fill the vacancy, the Mayor may appoint a resident of the Town to serve until the next regular election. The balance of the Planning Commission consists of four (4) persons appointed by the Mayor. All members must be residents of the Town of Fraser. This is a volunteer position. The Planning Commission is granted jurisdiction over the interpretation of the Fraser Zoning Ordinance.

The Fraser Planning Commission typically meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the Fraser Town Hall. Agendas for all public meetings are posted at the Town hall. We post agendas at other locations (including the Fraser Post Office and our website) for your convenience. 

  • Chairperson, Jean Wolter
  • Mayor Philip Vandernail 
  • Sam Brewer 
  • Margaret Bowles 
  • Parnell Quinn
  • Steve Sumrall

The next Planning Commission meeting is Wednesday, April 11, 2018.

Planning Commission Agenda

Planning Commission Packet

Audible Meeting Files

PCM 2017-10-25
PCM 2017-11-29
PCM 2018-01-24
PCM 2018-02-28
PCM 2018-03-14
PCM 2018-04-11

The zoning code is delineated in Section 16 of the Fraser Municipal Code.

The subdivision regulations are delineated in Chapter 17 of the Fraser Municipal Code.

Catherine Trotter - Town Planner, 970-726-5491 x209

Contact the Town




Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/25/2018 10:20:34 AM